top of page
  • Writer's pictureAna Muresan

8//PRELIMINARY PROJECT: Final Work

For my final CD cover, I experimented with more photos, trying to distort them in both Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop.

I had many failed attempts, things that didn't look quite right...

I had some problems trying to figure out the style of what I wanted to do, because I had many different ideas of proposals I could do for the CD cover from Pinterest, but I couldn't decide on one type of style or look that I was going for.


I finally decided on the picture i wanted to use, and experimented with different textures (paper texture, plastic texture etc) to see what effect that would give. And finally I decided on this design, despite it being one of the simpler ones, I thought that the overall design went well with the photo.

After I made the general design for the CD cover, I tried to find a name for the CD.

I went on a random word generator and got the word "VIRAGO"which usually has a negative connotation.

A virago is a woman who is domineering, violent, or bad-tempered, or more archaically, a woman who demonstrates exemplary and heroic qualities.

So I thought it was a good fit, because it can be interpreted in a negative and a positive way, depending on your knowledge of the word.



16 views

コメント


bottom of page