top of page
  • Writer's pictureAna Muresan

6//PRELIMINARY PROJECT: Research & Planning

For the preliminary work, we had a photoshoot in our group, so we needed to make sure that we had a photoshoot somewhere where everyone could express the vision they had and where everyone would get the content and photos they need perfect for their own preliminary work.

Which is why we decided to take pictures in a field, which is a very simple location that with its simplicity allows you to express your creativity.


After we established the location of the pics, I started researching and brainstorming to see what type of photos i would want to capture.


For my preliminary work project, i am thinking of doing a CD cover.

Which would consist of the front cover, the insert, the CD, and a back cover.


While researching, I noticed some conventions and similarities of CD covers.

  1. band/singer name

  2. album name

  3. eyecatching design or piture

  4. The colours used should suit the music genre (for example, vibrant tones for a pop album, but sepia, vintage colouring for older style music), and is usually a quite simplistic colour scheme.

I want to experiment with a lot of unusual/different poses, like these:


Here are some images I saved on Pinterest, that are my inspiration for the photoshoot:


During my research, I also found a 2017 fashion photography campaign by jumbophotographe, which I really like and is exactly the type of photography I am going for.

I really like the unusual poses, and how they managed to make them look natural and confortable, despite the poses and angles being unusual there is a rawness to the photos which i really like, and am hoping I will be able to capture.


SANS TITRE F/W 2017-18 Campaign


15 views

Commentaires


bottom of page