top of page
  • Ana Muresan

8//major task-raw montage


I am in charge of editing, and this is the raw montage after combining all the shots together and trying to blend them and match them to the music as well as trying to make the sequence have a flow and a relative pattern/story. I tried to encapsulate and represent our ideas and visions for the music video, and also keep in mind the meaning behind the song and what Melanie was trying to communicate.


This montage is completely raw - without colour correction, filters, sound effects or transitions.


For the music video, I am working in Adobe Premiere Pro. This is my first time editing and working in this program, and while I am fairly familiar with other adobe programs, I find Adobe Premiere to be very different - it definitely takes me outside my comfort zone and challenges me.


I really enjoyed using this program and editing these raw clips together. However I came upon some difficulties because Antonia was lip-syncing in a couple clips so it was a bit challenging, matching the clips perfectly to the right part of the song.


Until now, I am happy with the result of the raw edit, I don't think I will be making any drastic changes to the flow of the video. We were actually very pleasantly surprised to find that all the clips and shots we took are good to use - I incorporated the greater majority of them. The only detail that we didn't consider is how the lighting in the indoor shots would affect the quality of the video. We noticed that the shots that we took indoors are very dark and the quality of the videos are drastically worse than the outdoor ones - we are hoping to be able to fix that later through colours correction and filters.





2 views

Comments


bottom of page