top of page
  • Ana Muresan

3//Questionnaire Results

These are the results of my target audience questionnaire. Overall I gathered 42 responses. I distributed the link on my Instagram story for friends to answer. I gathered some responses, but not as many as I would've liked, so my my media studies teacher distributed it to a group of her former students. My mom also distributed it further to some of her friends. I feel like this distribution process helped me get results from a wider age demographic than if I had only sent it to my friends or classmates.


Here are the results...




This graph is a little bit messed up, because I included the option "other", where people were able to put their own options. Because most of the respondents are Romanian, "Manele" was a popular genre of music which people chose. Do you have a favourite music video? (specify song and artist) -for this question, I received a variety of responses, many of them being "no", or artists without specification of the song. However I picked out some of the complete answers and I'll include them below:

  • Avici - Levels

  • Little mix - Hair

  • BTS - ON

  • Glowie - i’m good

  • Ozzy Osbourne - Dreamer

  • Morcheeba - Sounds of Blue

  • Rauf & Faik - Childhood

  • Snoop Dogg x Wiz Khalifa - Young, Wild, Free

  • Coldplay - Viva la vida

  • Childish Gambino - “This is America”

  • Fatboy Slim - Weapon of Choice

  • Michael Jackson - Black or White

  • Aphex Twin - On

  • The Killers - Human

  • Miyagi & Andy Panda - YAMAKASI

  • Guns n Roses - November Rain

I recognise a lot of the songs, however not the music videos. So I decided to go through them and highlight the ones which are most relevant to my project which I can take some inspiration from. I also wanted to see if I could find some links between the music videos, even though they're all from different genres, each of them is at least someone's favorite, so I wanted to see what they had in common. What I noticed from majority of the music videos, is that there was always dancing included. Dancing and music go together, and when a music video contains dancing, whether a slower dance, or a more frantic, happy upbeat dance, it represents the music in the best possible way, in my opinion. I will probably include some sort of dancing in my video, not set choreography, simply some movements representing the music.


The results for this question surprised us, as we expected the majority to respond towards the "montage format", as this is our favourite style. This is the one question that we probably won't take too much into consideration when creating my music video, as we are very set on doing a montage style music video.




Based off of the results, we will most likely try to target my music video towards the "explorer" group. It fits our music video idea as well, so knowing that the majority fits within this group, is really useful. We want to include a lot of outdoor shots, channeling feelings of adventure and liveliness. We definitely want to try and film in the summer, however I'm not sure if the weather will be cooperative, so I will need to try and be open to any changes of plan.

2 views

Comments


bottom of page